Birthday on Earth Day!

This weekend I played my usual Saturday morning golf round at muni. It was a really hot morning but I ended up playing really well. I even won 26$ from a skin, and the only way to get a skin is to birdie a hole that no one else you are playing. I made a lot of birdies, but only ended up getting money for one of the because the other birdies got cancelled out by other players.

After it was over my grandparents had come down to SB from Santa Ynez so we could celebrate my grandma’s 80th birthday. We decided to go to Hibachi Steak house for dinner, which is the same place as Somethings Fishey, except they just changed there name. For dinner I had fried rice with steak and it was super good. They cook right in front of your face so you get to see the whole process. One of my favorite things that they do there is the onion volcano which always shoots up a huge flame when they put a match up next to it.

After dinner we went back to our house and played cards for about 3 hours. They forgot my money bag so I had to borrow money from my mom so I could play, and I ended up only winning 60 cents but at least I didn’t loose. I went to bed at around 11 that night which was a lot later than I wanted because I had my bio practice test the next morning.

I woke up the next morning at around  7 and I was super tired, but I needed to get some last minute studying in . I studied by watching a few videos and looking over some of my old notes, then I was ready to go. I showed up at 9 in the morning to school right as we were starting the test. We were stuck there for three hours and I was honestly tired of i after the first hour. Once we finally made it through the test me and my friend Riley went surfing at mesa lane with his brother. The waves turned out to be pretty solid, but the swell direction was weird so the waves were breaking a little sideways.

After that I went back home for a little while, but ended up studying at Riley’s house for the rest of the day. But overall I had a pretty Great weekend!!

Comment your favorite thing to do with your grandparents below!!

Leave a Reply

